Kanye West & Jay-Z’s ‘Watch The Throne’ Will NOT Be Released On July 4

June 30, 2011  |  Featured, News

VH1 reports:

Contrary to reports earlier today that speculated that Watch The Throne, Kanye West and Jay-Z‘s highly anticipated new collaborative album, would be released on July 4, VH1 can exclusively confirm that the record will NOT be dropping on our nation’s birthday. We spoke to sources close to Jay-Z‘s management team earlier today who have direct knowledge of the album’s release plans, and they confirmed that the rumored July 4th release date is “not happening.” Sorry to ruin your holiday, folks!

Hit the jump for a new rumored tracklist for “Watch The Throne” via DDot.

1. Lift Off
2. Niggas in Paris
3. PrimeTime
4. New Day
5. Living So Italian
6. Otis Redding
7. No Church In a While
8. I Can’t Stop/Spazz/Murder to Excellence (3 songs on one track)
9. Sweet Baby Jesus
10. Love You So
11. H.A.M